Read The Path: A New Look At Reality by Richard Matheson Online

the-path-a-new-look-at-reality

Richard Matheson's bestselling novel, What Dreams May Come, the basis for the hit movie starring Robin Williams, touched numerous readers with its convincing portrait of life after death, based on years of research and personal reflection. Like that earlier book, The Path is a work of inspirational fiction that comes straight from Matheson's own deeply held beliefs about sRichard Matheson's bestselling novel, What Dreams May Come, the basis for the hit movie starring Robin Williams, touched numerous readers with its convincing portrait of life after death, based on years of research and personal reflection. Like that earlier book, The Path is a work of inspirational fiction that comes straight from Matheson's own deeply held beliefs about spirituality and true nature of existence. The story of one man's encounter with an enigmatic stranger who imparts to him ten lessons about the true realityof the soul; The Path is not so much a novel as a philosophical dialogue about life and the afterlife.Everyone who read What Dreams May Come and wants to know more about Matheson's personal philosophy should take a walk along . . . The Path....

Title : The Path: A New Look At Reality
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780312870577
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 144 Pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Path: A New Look At Reality Reviews

  • Robert
    2019-05-14 03:32

    Richard Matheson's The Path: A new look at reality is quite an eye, or should I say mind, opener. A brief yet densely packed encapsulation of the life's work of theosophist Harold W. Percival, The Path is cleverly written as a series of conversations between an everyman and a man of extraordinary wisdom, with each lesson building upon the last. For fans of Matheson, The Path also offers a look at the source of the author's own metaphysics. The Path may not be for everyone, but for those ready to ponder the nature of thinking and how those thoughts become reality Matheson's book is the first step in a long journey.

  • Logan England
    2019-05-08 02:22

    I have to admit this is one of the few books I have ever quit reading more than halfway through. Having just lost a child to a rare genetic disorder earlier this year, when I got to the part where disease and sickness are blamed on negative karmic energy building up in the blood, I wanted to get up and burn the book immediately. Instead I threw it in the trash.

  • Kim Sheibley
    2019-04-26 01:45

    A good read, although somewhat of a letdown based on the blurb. I was expecting something different.

  • Kitty
    2019-05-01 00:32

    I am such a Richard Matheson fan that I just had to read it. Of course, this is nothing like his fiction... I just couldn't get into it.